DVR Honorary Members

Deutsche Mathematiker-Vereinigung Honorary Members

The German Mathematical Society has honoured a number of mathematicians by making them honorary members of the Society. The year given is that in which the honour was conferred.

1924 Felix Klein

1927 Alexander von Brill

1942 David Hilbert

1952 Lothar Hefter

1987 Otto Haupt

1990 Leopold Vietoris

1992 Friedrich Hirzebruch

1992 Herbert Seifert

1993 Martin Barner

1994 Henri Cartan

1996 Karl Peter Grotemeyer

1998 Martin Grötschel

MacTutor links:

German Mathematical Society
International Mathematical Union

German Mathematical Society Prizes, etc:

German Mathematical Society Cantor Medal
German Mathematical Society Honorary Members
DMV/IMU Gauss Prize
IMU Nevanlinna Prize

Other Web sites:

German Mathematical Society Web site
IMU Web site

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: