DMV/IMU Gauss Prize

IMU Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize for Applications of Mathematics

The International Mathematical Union and the the Deutsche Mathematiker-Vereinigung awards the Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize for Applications of Mathematics for:-

... mathematical research [which] has had an impact outside mathematics -- either in technology, in business, or simply in people's everyday lives.

The prize was first awarded in 2006.

2006 Kiyosi Itô

2010 Yves Meyer

2014 Stanley Osher

MacTutor links:

German Mathematical Society
International Mathematical Union

German Mathematical Society Prizes, etc:

German Mathematical Society Cantor Medal
DMV/IMU Gauss Prize
German Mathematical Society Honorary Members

Other Web sites:

German Mathematical Society Web site
IMU Web site

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: