Ribenboim Prize

The Canadian Number Theory Association Ribenboim Prize

The Ribenboim Prize is awarded by the Canadian Number Theory Association for distinguished research in number theory. It is awarded every two years and the recipients must be Canadian or have connections to Canadian mathematics. Normally those receiving the prize will have completed a doctorate not more than twelve years earlier.

1999 Andrew Granville

2002 Henri Darmon

2004 Michael Bennett

2006 Vinayak Vatsal

2008 Adrian Iovita

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: