Dahlquist Prize

SIAM Germund Dahlquist Prize

The prize, established in 1995, is awarded to a young scientist (normally under 45) for original contributions to fields associated with Germund Dahlquist, especially the numerical solution of differential equations and numerical methods for scientific computing.

1995 J. M. Sanz-Serna

1997 Andrew M. Stuart

1999 Linda R. Petzold

2001 Christian Lubich

2003 Sebastian Reich

2005 Desmond J. Higham

2007 Robert McLachlan

2009 Eric Vanden-Eijnden

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: